Skip to Main Content


  • MetaGeek-Front-Desk
    The IAB consists of representatives from industry such as Metageek

  • Kount_GroupPhoto1
    The IAB consists of representatives from industry such as Kount

The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) for the Boise State Department of Computer Science consists of leaders from the industrial and government sectors who advise the department on business trends, provides feedback on the preparedness of its graduates for fulfilling current business needs and ensures the department’s efforts and curricula are in line with those current and future trends and needs.

Industry Advisory Board Members

Alden Sutherland, MWI Veterinary Supply
Alecia Hoobing, Cradlepoint
Brian Tuttle, MetaGeek, Alumni
Faisal Shah, AppDetex
Garry Beaty, City of Boise
James Price, Clearwater Analytics
Jay Larsen, Idaho Tech Council
Jim Gasaway, Kount
Jody Sedrick, Zenware
Neal Benz, HealthWise
Russ Whitney, Sawtooth Ideas, Inc
Tim Ramey, WhiteCloud Analytics
Todd Weible, Impact Sales, Inc.
Von Hansen, Hewlett-Packard (retired)
Ward Parkinson, Ovonyx, Inc.