Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

Faculty Staff


Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering


Department Chair
Don Plumlee
Don Plumlee view profile

Chair/Associate Professor

dplumlee@boisestate.edu | 208-426-3575 | ENGR 201 C

Professors
James Ferguson
James Ferguson view profile

Associate Professor

jferguson@boisestate.edu | 208-426-3679 | ENGR 204

Clare Fitzpatrick
Clare Fitzpatrick view profile

Assistant Professor

clarefitzpatrick@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4027 | ENGR 206

John Gardner
John Gardner view profile

Professor/Director of the CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute

jgardner@boisestate.edu | 208-426-5702 | Yanke Room 905

Joe Guarino, PE
Joe Guarino, PE view profile

Professor

jguarino@boisestate.edu | 208-426-3042 | ENGR 203

Trevor  J. Lujan
Trevor J. Lujan view profile

Assistant Professor

TrevorLujan@boisestate.edu | 208-426-2857 | ENGR 235

Mahmood Mamivand
Mahmood Mamivand view profile

Assistant Professor

mahmoodmamivand@boisetate.edu | 208-426-4193 | ENGR 232

Krishna Pakala
Krishna Pakala view profile

Clinical Asst. Prof., Faculty Associate for Mobile Learning (CTL), Faculty-in-Residence (Engg. and Innovation Residential College)

krishnapakala@boisestate.edu | (208) 426-4005 | GAA 105

Aykut Satici
Aykut Satici view profile

Visiting Assistant Professor

aykutsatici@boisestate.edu | 208-426-2388 | ENGR 233

Inanc Senocak
Inanc Senocak view profile

Associate Professor

senocak@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4066 | MEC 403F

Steve Tennyson
Steve Tennyson view profile

Professor

stennyson@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4422 | ENGR 232

Gunes Uzer
Gunes Uzer view profile

Assistant Professor

gunesuzer@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4461 | ENGR 205

Yanliang Zhang
Yanliang Zhang view profile

Assistant Professor

YanliangZhang@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4074 | ERB 2151

Lecturers
Lynn E. Catlin, PE
Lynn E. Catlin, PE view profile

Lecturer

lynncatlin@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4088 | GAA 104

Gus Engstrom
Gus Engstrom view profile

Lecturer

gusengstrom@boisestate.edu | 208-426-2360 | GAA 103

Doug Hagemeier
Doug Hagemeier view profile

Lecturer

doughagemeier@boisestate.edu | 208-426-2115 | ENGR 209

Jing Wang
Jing Wang view profile

Lecturer

jingwang370@boisestate.edu | 208-426-5718 | ENGR 234

Associated Professors
Paul  Dawson
Paul Dawson view profile

Emeritus Professor


Rudy Eggert
Rudy Eggert view profile

Emeritus Professor

reggert@boisestate.edu | 208-855-5086 |

Adjunct Faculty
Ralph Budwig, Adjunct Faculty view profile
rbudwig@uidaho.edu | 208-426-4078 |

Ashley Hanson, Adjunct Faculty view profile
ashleyhanson@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 |

Robert Ohlson, Adjunct Faculty view profile
robertohlson@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 |

Tommy Smith, Adjunct Faculty view profile
tommysmith@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 |

Ted Sobey, Adjunct Faculty view profile
tedsobey@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 |

John Stieha, Adjunct Faculty view profile
johnstieha@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 |

Administrative Staff
Katy D
Katy D'Amico view profile

Department Manager

katydamico@boisestate.edu | 208- 426-5653 | ENGR 201A

Ashley Holden
Ashley Holden view profile

Administrative Assistant II

ashleyholden@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4095 | ENGR 201

Justin Larson
Justin Larson view profile

Administrative Assistant II

jlarson@boisestate.edu | 208-426-4078 | ENGR 201